Just chills

 

As a child I found

The hidden pleasures

Of a cold pressure against my pain

Pain wrought from the times of unwanted growth

Metal so sweet to the touch

Plaster cooled by a night wind

As blurry lights twinkled in my strained eyes

Cursed by a nearsightedness

The just feeling, the earned relief

I took to the wall learned of the ways

The sweat gained in the dead of night

My body burning and my fear tight

I gained my ground with my thighs

In the air as I pressed my body to prepare

The hidden fears

Which flail at first light

As a child I found could be

A fight

No just chills exist today

It is a wonder that takes the pain away

Just chills

Leave a Reply

